So, I’m back again…maybe.

Recently, I’ve been seized with the urge to start blogging again.  Since I was never very regular with it, I make no guarantees on how long this will last, but I will guarantee that I’ll do it for as long as it seems fun.  Sounds fair to me.

Not long ago, my husband started a series of positivity posts on Facebook.  A few of them made it to his blog, and I loved them so much that I am at least going to start my own series here.  Today seems like an appropriate time to start this list, as I am all pitiful on the couch, eaten up with strep throat.  I feel the need to remind myself of all I have to be thankful for, and I’m going to start my list with my husband.

Joe is amazing.  He works all day, every day, including some nights and weekends, and still comes home ready to play games with our daughter, listen to my day, do the dishes, clean the bathrooms, and he covers a variety of other household tasks that are too numerous to mention.  He’s never too tired or cranky to do anything that needs to be done to help our family, particularly while I’ve been a crazy person finishing my masters, and I never thank him enough.

I love how he’s thoughtful in everything; he is never rash in his approach to any decision.  He slows me down, as I tend to be too quick-tempered, and he makes me laugh; he cheers me up, and he always knows just what to say to tip my mood back in a positive direction.  Maybe most importantly, he reminds me that I’m not alone, that he’s always on my side.

I think on some level I knew I wanted to marry him way back in college, when we first met and he was into my best friend, and he announced that the two most important goals of his life were to be a good husband and a good father.  He is indeed the best of those, every day of his life.  Love you, Joe.

Leave a comment

Filed under Positivity

Leave a Reply

